Just another day at the office

Sometimes I think that no matter how hard you work, the more work is coming your way. Some days feel like this:

Yesterday was such a day. Monday is my day off, but the workload seems to triple at the Friday before the Monday…

And I did the best I could… But some past deadlines kept knocking at my door saying we want to finish, or else we will finish you!!

What would set my mind at ease this weekend is going to work on Monday to do the work that is on the pile “Urgent, must me done yesterday”, but I will not listen to that voice. I refuse to listen. I will take a rubber hammer and hit the deadline until I’m sure it’s really dead.

 Have a wonderful weekend!

10 thoughts on “Just another day at the office

  1. Mmmm, had a discussion at the office with two of the “famous” slackers. They did not want to understand me of course.
    Awareness is beautiful, self-awareness rare.

    Han

    Like

  2. Work will be waiting for you. it is not going anywhere, deadlines will not Die;)
    But to cope with them , you need to charge your battery, Han.
    Enjoy your free monday, Han. Take care about you.

    Mona Lisa

    Like

  3. Yes, Han, people like us are attrackting work, because …
    I hope you'll gave a nice, well deserved free Monday.

    Greetings from

    appy

    Like

  4. Sounds like a good solution to me.

    I agree that the better you are at your job, the more work gets piled on you while the slackers continue to slack. So not fair.

    Like

  5. Love these..last one really love. Really, really love that i am retired and now only have self-imposed dead lines….Breathe and relax, have a little fun, you have earned it.
    hugs abby

    Like

  6. Love these Han! I know exactly how you feel…I could spend this weekend working and possibly be caught up with the 'critical' items but then I would be super behind at home and even more stressed. So will take my weekend for what I need to do in my personal life and deal with the rest when I go back to work on Monday…don't have those off. 😉 Thanks for the cartoons…the last one is my very favorite!

    Wishing you a happy and relaxing weekend to recharge your energy.

    Hugs and blessings…Cat

    Like

Leave a Reply

