Women

You have probably seen these pictures before. They have been viewed hundred thousands of times on Facebook. Still, I want you to show them one by one. First because I consider myself to be a feminist and I think it is important to show that to be different is nobodies business but your own, and second because the messages are so strong and so well portrait that they deserve to be saved in my collection of infinitesimal memorabilia.

Here is the first: Meet Alice. Casual Sex. Still a taboo not in the least created by other woman who have a strong opinion about Alice. Men call Alice degrading names for no other reason than that Alice scares them.

We live in a world that the perfect body is a body with no body hair. Even pubic hair is shaved off, like all men would like a woman that has no hair like a little girl does. The world needs more Amanda’s that do what feels best for them.

More women are raped than you ever thought was possible. Even you know in your inner circle people, women, who are raped. Rape is the lowest thing a man can do to a woman. I know I present pictures of women in submission. But in each picture consent is obvious.
Men who have sex with women who don’t want to have sex should be jailed.

Girls with tattoo are sexy, but they are just body decorations. Sometimes they make a body more beautiful than it already is. Sometimes not. It’s the choice of the girl to have a tat (after careful consideration just like all things that will last).

In the Netherlands abortion is legal within the guidelines we have agreed on. Abortion is the easy way out for the male, but not for the woman that has the abortion herself. It will leave a scar that can only be healed with love. But it’s the woman’s right to decide what to do with her own body. And if she is not ready for the child, than abortion is the right choice.

Ah yes, Laura, my favourite. Clothes show who you want to be. Just like the way your hair does, or the amount of make-up. Dress in whatever feels best. If it is from the man-section of the store and it fits, well… who are we to judge on that?

8 thoughts on “Women

  1. So many labels….so many judgements. When will we all learn that our differences are to be accepted….and embraced. Thanks for the posters.
    hugs abby

    Like

  2. Girl with the naughty name, I'm glad you've responded here. I love it when you feel invited to share all these thoughts with me. With us.
    It shows just what a strong woman you are not to give in to high school peer pressure. It is truly wonderful.
    And as for clothes, it's what you like. Like Cat said: Live and let live. Your choice always.

    Wonderful comments, GWTNN, you made my day.
    Han

    Like

  3. I know what you mean Cat, my first idea was to make a series out of them with each post a different name. I wish I had the time to write all that. But I haven't alas. Do hijack by blog any day of the week, Cat, be invited to do so!

    It is wonderful to read your comments, really,
    Han

    Like

  4. I must be living under a rock, for I haven't seen these posters until you shared them, Han. Thanks for posting them.

    I can relate to comments over the course of my life about shaving. In high school, I refused to shave my legs and got comments about the hair. I didn't cave in to shaving them. I decided in my early twenties that I wanted to shave them.

    As for pubic hair, I have never shaved it. My guy actually likes it. Recently, I have decided to trim it, because I want a bit of a change. However, I don't feel like I need to. It is, as you have pointed out nicely, my body and I can do whatever I choose to do.

    And, I can completely get the Laura poster. It's okay for women to wear men's clothing. I wore my guy's sports jacket and loved it. He has accidentally worn my jeans and didn't mind it. I wore bagging clothing for the longest time due to my gaining weight and not feeling comfortable about wearing tight-fitting clothes.

    It's all about how you feel. It doing something, like wearing baggy clothing or shaving your armpits makes you feel good, just do it. =)

    This response is probably the longest one that I have ever done. Perhaps I should have written a blog post on it instead!

    Like

  5. Thank you for sharing the lovely posters and thoughts Han. I could write an entire post on each and every one but since I don't have time and don't want to hijack your blog, I will just say…everyone needs to stop judging…live and let live.

    Hugs and blessings…Cat

    Like

Leave a Reply

