Weight Loss is Simple but not easy

Do you dislike that song as much as I do: “I never promised you a rose garden“. I think it is the most depressing song ever. Who could write lines like: Along with the sunshine, there’s gotta be a little rain sometime? Really? Not here in Holland, we’ve got enough rain, thank you.
Anyway that song was in my head playing on repeat when I thought about “Weight Loss is Simple but not easy”. Yesterday was Weight Watchers Crazy Wednesdaynight Weighing Day. I lost 0,7 kg.
It wasn’t easy.
10 thoughts on “Weight Loss is Simple but not easy

  1. Well I go the the WW every week, and publish the results every week. So that is in itself a motivation to do well. But doing well is not the goal, changing our lifestyle is. It is the only way my girl and I are going to grow old in a healthy way. And I'm going to do everything I can to ensure that we do, Abby.

    Thank you my friend, for your comment,

    Han

    Like

  2. Sadly it is a long term goal, but one that we tend to give up on….unless you have to answer to Master…lol! Great job my friend.
    hugs abby

    Like

  3. Ah well Cat, you know after a week saying “no” to a zillion rempations, after a week of drinking absurd amounts of water trough your hunger, I hoped I would see a bigger result.
    Still, you are right of course, one has to be satisfied with the results.

    And after two days I am 🙂

    Nice of you to say so,

    Han

    Like

  4. You're doing well Han…I wish I could lose one bloody ounce! Be patient and remember…your weight is heading the right way -> down! 😉

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    Like

  5. You're right, patience is not one of my virtues.That is, if I had any virtues. I will be patient, Leigh.

    LOL, one kilo a week…. Rolling On The Floor Crying Like A Spoiled Child (ROTFCLSASC),

    Han

    Like

  6. A loss is a loss is a loss. I don't know about you, but I want to lose it the minute I make up my mind. Of course, I didn't put it on that way, but…

    Like

Leave a Reply

